We are about to do ANOTHER new and adventurous thing together . . .
Parent-Teacher Conferences via Zoom!

Parent-teacher conferences are on Wednesday, October 14 from 4 to 8pm.

If you’d like to connect with your child’s teachers, please schedule a time to meet with the information below. We’d love to meet with you in parent-teacher conferences to strengthen our partnership on behalf of your student.  If your student is struggling, this is an excellent time to talk.

Below is a list of all teachers and program directors, with the classes they teach and areas of responsibility. Zoom conferences will be scheduled in 15 minute blocks. To schedule an appointment:

  1. Click on the link to make an appointment with the desired teacher.

  2. When the calendar appears, go to October 14.

  3. Choose a time, and click SAVE on the appointment.

  4. You will immediately get a calendar invitation email with Zoom information.


If none of the available appointment times work for you, email the teacher using the teacher’s email link below, requesting an alternative appointment day and time.

We are eager to meet with you and partner together to excellently serve your student!  If you have difficulty, please email me (mpeinado@paasda.org) so I can help.

Mechelle Peinado
Principal
Portland Adventist Academy


Teacher

Class/Program

Email 

Reserve Spot

 

 

Aamodt, Mackenzie

 -Spiritual
Programs

 

maamodt@paasda.org

Reserve

Barrett, Rita

 

 

-Spanish I
-Spanish II
-Spanish III
-Independent Spanish Reading

rbarrett@paasda.org

Reserve

Bibb, Maria

 

  -U.S. Culture
& Diversity

  -International
Program
Questions

 

 mbibb@paasda.org

Reserve

Carter, John

 

 

– Alegria/Choir
-Band
-Handbells
-Drama
-Publications

 

jcarter@paasda.org

Reserve

Dr. Erich, Tim

 

 

 

-AP World History
-World History
-Government & Economics

terich@paasda.org

Reserve

 

Gang, Brian

 

 

-Fundamentals of Algebra
-Algebra I
-Biology

 

   bgang@paasda.org

Reserve

Goh, Cindy

 

-Chemistry
-Physical Science

cgoh@paasda.org

Reserve

Hughes, Jim

 

-Media Arts
-Visual Arts

jhughes@paasda.org

Reserve

Johnson, Bob

 

 

-Geometry
-Precalculus
-Probability
& Statistics

 

  bjohnson@paasda.org

Reserve

Johnson, Linda

 

-PE & Health
-Anatomy
& Physiology

 ljohnson@paasda.org

Reserve

 

 

Judd, Lance

 

-PE & Health

 

ljudd@paasda.org

 

Reserve

 

Knapp, David

 

-Auto Mechanics

dknapp@paasda.org

Reserve 

 

Kootsey, Sean

 

-US History
-Senior Seminar

  skootsey@paasda.org

Reverse

 

Lemke, Steve

 

-Bible I
-Bible II

slemke@paasda.org

Reserve

Long, Jeremy

 

 


-Theory
& Guitar
-Music
Performance & Production

   jlong@paasda.org

Reserve

 

Lundquist, Stephen

 

-Bible III
-Bible IV

slundquist@paasda.org

Reserve

 

 

McCray, Drechelle

 

-Technology
Questions 

dmccray@paasda.org

Reserve

Parra, Nathalia

 

-English I
-Intensive
English & Writing
-Spanish I

nparra@paasda.org

Reserve

 

 

Peinado, Mechelle

 

-All Questions
& Concerns

mpeinado@paasda.org

Reserve

Petersen, Kevin

 

-Algebra II
-Physics
-Intro to Engineering 

kpetersen@paasda.org

Reserve

Rosenquist, Kelli

 

-Intro to Calculus
-AP Calculus
-AP Psychology

krosenquist@paasda.org

   Reserve

Smith, Mark

 

-Computer Applications
-Game Design
& Robotics

-AP Computer
Science Principles

   msmith@paasda.org

Reserve

Sparks, Deanne

 

 

-English III
-AP English
-Language & Composition
-AP English Literature & Composition
-AP US History

dsparks@paasda.org

Reserve

Sperl, Mary

 

-Academic
Questions &
Concerns

msperl@paasda.org

Reserve

 

 

Struntz, Lynnette

 

-English II
-English IV

lstruntz@paasda.org

Reserve